Touchstone Theatre All Plays

A Lovely Sunday for Creve Coeur

By Tennessee Williams
Directed by Robynn Rodriguez

Tennessee Williams may have succumbed to fits of optimism in his later years. Case in point, this story about women stepping beyond youth, and the friends they choose to take with them on that tricky path. They’re a rare delight, the divergent ladies at the heart of this play — funny and flawed, with iron wills eclipsing their circumstances. You can’t help but pull for people so deserving of a happy ending. Even when they’re exasperating, they’re so endearing, each with her own shining moments of grace. Life, after all, has a way of defying expectations. It helps if someone’s got your back. But it may not be the someone you expect

Runs June 14 – September 26.
If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Fri, Jun 14
8:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Thu, Jun 20
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Sat, Jun 22
2:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Tue, Jun 25
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Sun, Jun 30
6:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Wed, Jul 3
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Sat, Jul 6
8:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Tue, Jul 9
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Fri, Jul 12
8:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Sat, Jul 13
2:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Thu, Jul 18
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Sat, Jul 20
2:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Wed, Jul 24
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Fri, Jul 26
8:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Sat, Aug 3
8:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Fri, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Fri, Aug 23
2:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Sat, Aug 24
2:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Wed, Aug 28
2:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Thu, Aug 29
2:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Sun, Sep 1
6:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Thu, Sep 5
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Fri, Sep 6
2:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Sun, Sep 8
1:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Thu, Sep 12
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Sat, Sep 14
8:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Tickets available
Wed, Sep 18
7:30 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Sun, Sep 22
1:00 PM
Touchstone Theatre
Sold out
Thu, Sep 26
7:30 PM

More Info

  • CC
Browse Events
Select a Date
Select a Category

Basket Summary

Edit