Hill Theatre All Plays

She Stoops to Conquer

By Oliver Goldsmith
Directed by Laura Gordon

It’s not summer at APT without a fit-to-split comedy, and this is among the best of its brand. A particularly witty young lady takes her marital future in hand, using all the creative misdirection at her disposal — and there’s a lot. Including, but absolutely not limited to, an inn that’s not an inn, a maid that’s not a maid and a noble or two who might be a little less than noble. Subterfuge aside, these suitors are pretty new to this whole love thing, and their aching attempts at wooing leave them looking rather ridiculous. And absolutely adorable. A raucous British comedy in the hands of APT’s actors is the equivalent of a full-length showstopper.

Runs June 14 – September 20.
If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Fri, Jun 14
8:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Sold out
Thu, Jun 20
7:30 PM
Hill Theatre
Tickets available
Sat, Jun 22
8:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Tickets available
Tue, Jun 25
7:30 PM
Hill Theatre
Tickets available
Sun, Jun 30
6:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Tickets available
Wed, Jul 3
7:30 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Sat, Jul 6
8:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Tue, Jul 9
7:30 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Fri, Jul 12
8:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Thu, Jul 18
7:30 PM
Hill Theatre
Tickets available
Sat, Jul 20
2:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Wed, Jul 24
7:30 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Fri, Jul 26
8:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Sat, Aug 3
8:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Fri, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Sold out
Sat, Aug 24
2:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Sun, Sep 1
6:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Thu, Sep 5
7:30 PM
Hill Theatre
Tickets available
Sun, Sep 8
1:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Sat, Sep 14
8:00 PM
Hill Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Fri, Sep 20
8:00 PM

More Info

  • SHE
Browse Events
Select a Date
Select a Category

Basket Summary

Edit